Jeremiah

450px-columns_in_the_inner_court_of_the_bel_temple_palmyra_syria3

Requiem æternam dona eis, Domine,
et lux perpetua luceat eis.
Te decet hymnus Deus, in Sion,
et tibi reddetur votum in Ierusalem.
Exaudi orationem meam;
ad te omnis caro veniet.
Requiem æternam dona eis, Domine,
et lux perpetua luceat eis.

 

To stir the soup is to stir the soul.

You were always miles and miles ahead of me, Jerry. But you also believed that there was nothing in this world that any of us could not comprehend, given a little elbow grease on our  own part. 

You won that argument with me a long, long time ago, teacher, but I always appreciated that you let me tag along anyway.

Now rest, my friend. And Godspeed.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Jeremiah

  1. There is a poem from a book I read once that always comes to mind when we lose a particularly fine person. I won’t quote the whole thing here – a quick summary is sufficient: “Know, all who read these lines, that this man … was one of the miracles of the Gods.”

    I wish him peace. I am sure that somewhere he is smiling.

  2. You know, I really miss this place.

Leave a Reply

